• Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Spotify - Grau Kreis
  • iTunes - Grau Kreis
  • Soundcloud - Grau Kreis

© 2019 by mindcoma

Fredy Zahn

At the age of eleven he discovered his passion for rhythm. His first drum kit consisted of biscuit tins and soap boxes. Since then he has experimented with almost anything that offered enough resistance to make interesting noises.

 

Whether acoustic or electronic, hand made or machine made, he uses every type of percussive instrument to produce his own grooves. Stylistically he is broadly positioned with a preference for Alternative/Indie, Rock, Soul, Funk and Fusion, but also enjoys Ballads and Electronica.

 

He has played in numerous formations and worked as a studio musician for bands and audio-visual projects. He loves free improvisation as much as sophisticated arrangements. His style is characterized by a playful seriousness and he improvises spontaneously yet mindfully.

• Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Spotify - Grau Kreis
  • iTunes - Grau Kreis
  • Soundcloud - Grau Kreis

© 2019 by mindcoma

Fredy Zahn

Bereits mit 11 Jahren erwachte seine Leidenschaft für Rhythmus. Sein erstes Drum Set bestand noch aus Keksdosen und Waschmitteltrommeln. Seither hat er mit fast allem experimentiert, was genug Widerstand bot, um ein interessantes Geräusch hervorzubringen. 

Ob akustisch oder elektronisch, ob manuell oder maschinell: er nutzt jede Art von perkussivem Instrumentarium, um seine eigenen Grooves zu produzieren. Stilistisch ist er breit aufgestellt mit einer besonderen Vorliebe für Alternative/Indie, Rock, Soul, Funk und Fusion. Aber auch gefühlvolle Balladen oder die eine oder andere Electronica-Strömung können seine Begeisterung wecken. 

Er spielte in zahlreichen Formationen in der Region Solothurn und wirkte als Studiomusiker für Bands und audio-visuelle Projekte. Die freie Improvisation liebt er genauso wie ausgefeilte Arrangements. Sein Spiel ist geprägt von einer verspielten Ernsthaftigkeit und er improvisiert spontan und dennoch stets durchdacht.